Give me 1 minute of Equality

Go to gallery

“Give Me 1 Minute of Equality” alerted the society about the dramatic situation of the inequality between women and men in the world, as women’s human rights are violated in all geographic and cultural contexts.

In this 6th edition were received films from Peru, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador or Mexico and from Madrid, Catalonia, Castile and Leon, Valencia, Navarre and the Basque Country, among others.

The awards ceremony was held on March 4, 2016 at the Basque Television Headquarters in Bilbao. More than 300 people attended.

Prize Dame 1 minuto
Title Desde el cariño
Autor Julieta Sagüés, Paloma Romera de Landa y Raúl Calvo (Madrid)
Prize Ekin eta Egin Saria
Title Hustu motxilak
Autor Egoitz Albizu, Irati Martin, Haizea Urkiola, Elena Vaz, Maddi Eskisabel, Irene Zaldua and Estefania Barra (San Sebastián, Basque Country, Spain)
Prize UNESCO Etxea
Title Por igual
Autor Year 9 students. Carmelitas Sagrado Corazón school (Vitoria, Basque Country, Spain)
Prize Pikara Aipamena
Title Insumisas
Autor Angélica María Távara (Perú)
Prize Pikara Aipamena
Title ¿Somos iguales?
Autor Els Agents Joves de Salut de l' Alt Empurdá (Catalonia, Spain)